Kevin Fritz Receives the 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award

Published by Niki McCormick on

Lashly & Baer is proud of our attorney Kevin Fritz for receiving the 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award for his dedicated commitment to the USLAW NETWORK, Inc. organization. Kevin actively networks with other legal professionals from around the country to share the latest information in the transportation industry. He regularly volunteers his time to provide continuing education opportunities to clients and other transportation and trucking industry professionals. The extra work that he puts into this organization makes him a better leader and attorney. We are proud to have him on our team.

Kevin Fritz named 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award Recipient

Kevin Fritz receives the O’Hagan Award at the 2023 USLAW Network Conference from Amanda Pennington Ketchum

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla., Oct. 10, 2023 – Kevin L. Fritz, past chair of USLAW NETWORK from Lashly & Baer, P.C  in St. Louis, Missouri, has been named the recipient of the 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award. The award is named after Jim O’Hagan, a founding member of USLAW, and is given annually by the USLAW Chair to a USLAW member(s) who demonstrates outstanding service and commitment to the organization’s guiding principles, mission, and objective. Immediate Past Chair Amanda Pennington Ketchum of Dysart Taylor in Kansas City, Missouri, announced the award during USLAW NETWORK’s recent annual fall member business meeting in Dana Point, California.

“I am delighted to present the 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award to Kevin Fritz,” said Ketchum. “Kevin has been an active leader, champion for and ardent supporter of the NETWORK for nearly two decades. He fully embraces USLAW’s core beliefs that center around exceptional client service, and his incredible business development focus helps his fellow USLAW members and their clients succeed. Kevin is also committed to mentoring future leaders within his firm and across the NETWORK and regularly contributes time to introduce and welcome new members to the NETWORK. With all of this and more, Kevin embodies outstanding service and commitment to USLAW, and on behalf of the members of USLAW, we are honored to recognize him with the 2023 O’Hagan Award.”

Fritz is chair emeritus of USLAW NETWORK, past chair of USLAW’s Transportation and Logistics Practice Group and has held numerous leadership roles on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee since 2012.

O’Hagan Award recipients include:

  • 2023 – Kevin L. Fritz, Lashly & Baer, P.C. (Missouri)
  • 2022 – Dan L. Longo, Murchison & Cumming LLP (California)
  • 2021 – Donald L. Myles, Jr. Jones Skelton & Hochuli PLC (Arizona); Mark A. Solheim, Larson King LLP (Minnesota)
  • 2020 – John D. Cromie, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)
  • 2019 – Thomas L. Oliver, II of Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2018 – Noble F. Allen, Hinckley Allen (Connecticut); and (posthumously) Wendell G. Large of Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger (Maine)
  • 2017 – Ami C. Dwyer
  • 2016 – Bradley A. Wright, Roetzel & Andress (Ohio)
  • 2015 – Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. (Florida); Larry A. Schechtman, Amundsen Davis LLC (Illinois)
  • 2014 – Kenneth B. Wingate, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow, P.A. (South Carolina)
  • 2013 – Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner (Washington)
  • 2012 – Richard K. Traub, Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP (New York); Daniel W. Gerber
  • 2011 – James J. O’Hagan; Charles F. Carr, Carr Allison (Alabama); Roger M. Yaffe, CEO of USLAW NETWORK
  • 2010 – Thomas S. Thornton, Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2009 – Donean Surratt
  • 2008 – Lew R.C. Bricker, Amundsen Davis LLC (Illinois)
  • 2007 – Jeffrey L. O’Hara, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)


USLAW NETWORK is a dynamic association of experienced law firms and lawyers from approximately 100 independent, full-service firms, including more than 6,000 attorneys across the U.S., Canada, Latin America, and Asia, with affiliations in Europe through TELFA. With jurisdictional knowledge backed by a global network of attorneys, USLAW member firms support their clients’ legal needs with access to top trial and transactional counsel wherever they do business. Launched in 2001, USLAW includes highly rated law firms that are part of the NETWORK by invitation only. USLAW member firms provide legal representation to major corporations, insurance companies, and large and small businesses alike and specialize in commercial and business law, employment and labor law, litigation, and other business-related areas of law. All firms have substantial trial experience. For more information, visit

Categories: News